Murder In Mind Logo
Skip Navigation Links
Since August 7, 2003
Guests: 12,884
Performances: 475
Venues: 41
 
Follow MurderInMind on Twitter
 
 
Home
About Us
Testimonials
Murder Mystery FAQ
Private Parties
Fundraisers
Request an Audition
List of Venues
Join our Mailing List
Make a Reservation
   
XML
RSS
  Add to any service 
 
Addams Family
Altos: Vendetta
Bewitched
Slo Legal
TV Ad: 8/09


What our Guests say about us

[ Items in brackets are paraphrases, comments or references added by Murder In Mind Productions ] 

 

This was such a fun bunch of actors. They interacted with us and made sure we had a great time. Much more food than I had expected and my steak was done to perfection. The sides were also very good. Every need was taken care of in short time. The wait staff was also friendly and the bartender was a doll. My friends and I had a great time. One of the PLUSES was that our table mates were also dressed as pirates and interacted like we did. None of the other tables had pirates at their tables, only land lubbers. ARGH! Favorite Show: Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine (2008) I don't know why I remember this one better than the others. Just do.
Edie SGrover BeachCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove  F. McLintocks Saloon & Dining House Aug 2017
We had a fabulous time. Loved the interaction between actors and diners. Not a dull moment. McLintocks always has excellent food. I was really impressed for a group setting, sometimes restaurants do not serve their best food at these events. But McLintocks proved this wrong. The food that was served was the same as when you go there for a regular meal. Everything was delicious. As always, the wait staff goes far beyond wonderful service. This was a very FUN evening. Looking forward to your next production. We can't wait! Favorite Show: Pirates of Pirates Cove This is the only show we have seen so far. Hope to see more!!!!!
Ed WCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove  F. McLintocks Saloon & Dining House Aug 2017
THE ACTORS WERE REAL GOOD WITH THEIR PART. THE PRIME RIB WAS CUT PRETTY DESCENT, FLAVORING WAS VERY PRETTY DELICIOUS AND SERVED WELL WITHIN THE TIME OF THE CRUISE. SERVICE WAS GREAT AT ALL TIMES. OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS OVERWHELMING FIRST SHOW I HAD BEEN TOO/ Favorite Show: Last Cruise of the S.S. Minnow THE JINGLE AS WELL AS ALL REASONS POSTED.
Humberto NNipomoCA  Last Cruise of the S.S. Minnow (2014)  Chablis Cruises Oct 2014
Favorite Show: Last Cruise of the S.S. Minnow
Jeff NCA  Last Cruise of the S.S. Minnow (2014)  Chablis Cruises Oct 2014
The members of the cast were engaging as they roamed among us, the audience, and performed their roles very well. Favorite Show: Golden Girls Annual Luau This was our first murder mystery with MIM and it certainly will not be our last!!! Thank you for a fun time!!!
Phoebe TVisaliaCA  Golden Girls Annual Luau (2014)  Chablis Cruises Aug 2014
Favorite Show: Golden Girls Annual Luau
Christina FAtascaderoCA  Golden Girls Annual Luau (2014)  Chablis Cruises Aug 2014
Favorite Show: Golden Girls Annual Luau I love the Show
Rosie NSanta MariaCA  Golden Girls Annual Luau (2014)  Chablis Cruises Aug 2014
Presentation n taste. Very good Favorite Show: Golden Girls Annual Luau
Ann FLos OsosCA  Golden Girls Annual Luau (2014)  Chablis Cruises Aug 2014
I enjoyed the show very much, it was hard to hear however. With the door open and motor running, two of us missed some of the show. I will come to another show in the future. Thank you for the opportunity to share my feelings. Our meal could not have been better. You all took extra efforts to make sure each meal was served HOT. The service was lovely. I think each meal was served hot ! We RED HATTERS plan to return again, next time with husbands. Favorite Show: Golden Girls Annual Luau This was my FIRST time to attend your show
Susie BAtascaderoCA  Golden Girls Annual Luau (2014)  Chablis Cruises Aug 2014
Favorite Show: Golden Girls Annual Luau this was just the best dinner cruise show and dinner great
Linda WShafterCA  Golden Girls Annual Luau (2014)  Chablis Cruises Aug 2014
Favorite Show: Golden Girls Annual Luau
Tony CBakersfieldCA  Golden Girls Annual Luau (2014)  Chablis Cruises Aug 2014
Favorite Show: Golden Girls Annual Luau Great acting. Loved audience participation parts.
David KBakersfieldCA  Golden Girls Annual Luau (2014)  Chablis Cruises Jul 2014
Favorite Show: Addams Family Reunion (2011) I actually love them all - but just had an especially good time at this show!
Lindsey NLompocCA  Golden Girls Annual Luau (2014)  Chablis Cruises Jul 2014
all of the actors were really good and "spot" on! my vegetarian dish was quite good and appreciated that choice! quite excellent and very attentive to customers' needs! very enjoyable evening and would do it again! Favorite Show: Golden Girls Annual Luau
Mary SMorro BayCA  Golden Girls Annual Luau (2014)  Chablis Cruises Jun 2014
All of the actors were fun and engaging and did well at performing their roles. The five of us really enjoyed the prime rib dinner. The meat was moist and tender, and the green beans were not over cooked. The cake was also very good. The wait staff was attentive and efficient. We truly enjoyed the evening--the boat ride, show, and meal were a fun experience. We felt it was very reasonably priced for a fun evening. Favorite Show: Golden Girls Annual Luau We've only attended two performances, but we are interested in attending future performances. Thanks--it was fun!
Cathy AArroyo GrandeCA  Golden Girls Annual Luau (2014)  Chablis Cruises Jun 2014
Favorite Show: Golden Girls Annual Luau 1st time at this type of dinner - didn't even know it existed on the Central Coast. I had a blast! Great for a group!
Angie BPaso RoblesCA  Golden Girls Annual Luau (2014)  Chablis Cruises Jun 2014
A few hiccups, but were minor. I recognize this was the first show of the season, so the hiccups were understandable. The meal was outstanding. Prime rib was one of the best I've ever tasted. Superb. Servers were professional and efficient. Deserved more than the 20% tip I left them. Favorite Show: Golden Girls Annual Luau Great show. We loved all the "Golden Girls", especially Blanche.
Gary AArroyo GrandeCA  Golden Girls Annual Luau (2014)  Chablis Cruises Jun 2014
Favorite Show: Murder at Castle Frankenstein I have only been to two shows, but I thoroughly enjoyed them both very much. The cruise at Morro Bay was one of my favorites. It was a very enjoyable evening.
Kelly TBakersfieldCA  Murder at Castle Frankenstein (2013)  Chablis Cruises Nov 2013
Each performer was very nicely 'into' their character. Voices well-heard ... even though some patrons were still talking when some dialog began. The string beans were excellent. The mashed potatoes were excellent. There was more sauce/gravy on the chicken than desired by some. [Service] Nicely accommodating, too ... scraping off some of the over-much sauce/gravy off the chicken. Actually, very good. Our men-folk did NOT require any motion sickness tablets either! Favorite Show: Pirates of Pirates Cove Only show at this time.
Sandra EPaso RoblesCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2013)  Chablis Cruises Aug 2013
My husband loved the chicken and the stir fry I had was the best that I've had in a very long time. [Actors] Everyone was very good. [Serivce] Coffee cups and water glasses were filled in a very timely fashion. Thank You. Really enjoyed ourselves. This was our first time. Captain Annie did a great job also with all her hats that she wears!!!! All was GREAT!! Favorite Show: Pirates of Pirates Cove Our first time, so nothing to compare it to, but we had a wonderful time and everyone did a GREAT JOB!!!
Linda HMorro BayCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2013)  Chablis Cruises Aug 2013
Enjoyed it very much, especially the interaction with the audience by the cast. Pretty good food and great service especially for an event like this. Very friendly and conscientious servers. We had a great time. Favorite Show: Pirates of Pirates Cove It's the only one we have seen.
Judy MCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2013)  Chablis Cruises Aug 2013
They were really good. I really liked the way they kept coming up to our table and interacting with us. We had a really great time. I would like to go again to the next new show. Favorite Show: Pirates of Pirates Cove It is the only one we saw. The actors were good and it was just fun being involved and guessing on who done it.
Kim & Will HAvila BeachCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2013)  Chablis Cruises Jul 2013
Great show. Dinner was perfect We were well attended to. We had a great time. Everyone was so friendly. Favorite Show: Pirates of Pirates Cove It's the only one I've been to so far....
Karen BPismo BeachCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2012)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jul 2012
Enjoyed enthusiasm of actors and coming over to address tables better than expected Favorite Show: Pirates of Pirates Cove only one we have attended. We will be back
Cindy LTempletonCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2012)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jul 2012
Everything was great! We never expect much from "banquet" type food, but the Spyglass Inn outdid themselves as usual. The service was outstanding even though the waiter had to work around the performance. Nothing to add. It was wonderful. Favorite Show: A Dickens of a Mystery It was our first experience with your theater, and my son and his wife were there from Sarasota, Florida for my birthday, so it was a very memorable event. SLO Legal is our second play,and we will be attending future plays.
Susan & Wayne BSanta MariaCA  SLO Legal (2012)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Apr 2012
Fun, Fun, Fun! The food was absolutely tasty and nice portions too. Great dessert! Very good service and hard workers too. It was my first time and it was great to go to the Spyglass, gorgeous setting and all the people were great. Favorite Show: SLO Legal Loved the spoof, but found out that I am not a very good super sleuth!
Marilyn BPaso RoblesCA  SLO Legal (2012)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Apr 2012
Since I am familiar with the show Boston Legal, I really enjoyed seeing the characters from that show "in person.". The show was great fun! Everyone at our table had different entrees and the food was excellent. Favorite Show: SLO Legal So far this is the only show I have seen...so it's my favorite!
Susan GLos OsosCA  SLO Legal (2012)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Apr 2012
Favorite Show: A Dickens of a Mystery It was a comical twist on the traditional story of Scrooge. The players felt like their characters, and Tiny Tim did a great job playing a rambunctious, large personality. "Good job" to all!
Margaret CMorro BayCA  A Dickens of a Mystery (2011-2012)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2012
What fun! Wonderfully dressed and in great character, always. My salmon was huge, and moist and delicious. . Our table was very well taken care of all night. Cannot wait to show to another one! Favorite Show: A Dickens of a Mystery Alas, the only one I have yet been too!
Kimberlee & Edward QSanta MariaCA  A Dickens of a Mystery (2011-2012)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2012
The ACTORS all stayed in character; their voices were clear and volume good; Costumes were REALLY authentic and Colorful; the actual Script was very good toooo!! Keep the productions up...your plays are really FUN !! The Steak and Chicken entrees were tender and the sauces tasty!! Dessert was Yummy Too! Our waiter,Andy, was excellent. He was attentive and responsive when we needed more rolls, butter and coffee too. Provide more and we will attend more!! Favorite Show: Addams Family Reunion The characters were so outrageous and funny too.
Gary ESan Luis ObispoCA  A Dickens of a Mystery (2011-2012)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2012
Loved the interaction. The "poor pussy" game had me in such a hysterics of laughter I thought there may be a moment where I could not catch my breath. I only wish the game could have gone on for a few more rounds Salmon was delicious Would recommend this to everyone. We had no idea what we were getting into and there was a group of us with different age. Think it is an wonderful evening out with family or a date.... Favorite Show: A Dickens of a Mystery have not seen any others
Debbie RGrover BeachCA  A Dickens of a Mystery (2011-2012)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2012
Very entertaining and the actors made the story feel soooooo real I felt like I was really in a murder mystery. I absolutely loved the food so good and not to much food on the plate. Also love the choices not too many but not too little. Loved how the character welcomed you in a cool voice. Everything was so awesome. I love how the audience was involved in the mystery and games. Favorite Show: A Dickens of a Mystery It was the only one I have seen but was so fun to attend.
Marley MCA  A Dickens of a Mystery (2011-2012)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2012
We had a lovely time and were impressed by the acting. Would recommend it as a lot of fun. Favorite Show: A Dickens of a Mystery
Carolyn CNipomoCA  A Dickens of a Mystery (2011-2012)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Dec 2011
Favorite Show: Addams Family Reunion It's the only one I've seen...but I plan to see others now that I know what a great evening it is!
Zandi PLos OsosCA  Addams Family Reunion (2011)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Nov 2011
The actors all fit their roles really well. Excellent job by all. I particularly appreciated the ability to improvise as the audience took them in different directions. Well done. The chicken was excellent. Friendly waiters. Good job. Really enjoyed it. Good job. Favorite Show: Addams Family Reunion Only show...so far!
Greg PLos OsosCA  Addams Family Reunion (2011)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Nov 2011
The actors all fit their roles really well. Excellent job by all. I particularly appreciated the ability to improvise as the audience took them in different directions. Well done. The chicken was excellent. Friendly waiters. Good job. Really enjoyed it. Good job. Favorite Show: Addams Family Reunion Only show...so far!
Greg PLos OsosCA  Addams Family Reunion (2011)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Nov 2011
The show was funny and very entertaining. Everyone was in fine character. Everything was divine! Favorite Show: Addams Family Reunion Only one I have seen as of now.
Michele WNipomoCA  Addams Family Reunion (2011)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Oct 2011
Good interaction with the guests and they were quite true to their characters. Good casting Very well done Attentive Favorite Show: Addams Family Reunion
Michele SNipomoCA  Addams Family Reunion (2011)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Oct 2011
I have never gone to something like this and we all really loved it and will be back again I loved the salmon and the really rich desert Favorite Show: Addams Family Reunion
Sandra & James MPaso RoblesCA  Addams Family Reunion (2011)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Oct 2011
Everybody excellent - loved Miss Jane Hathaway and Joe Friday. Food excellent . Wait staff were very attentive without making themselves part of the show. We'll come back again and again. Favorite Show: Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2010-2011) LOVED Jaques Clouseau in Bewitched
Janet & James FSanta MariaCA  Beverly Hillbillies (2011)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Aug 2011
Great show the food was wonderful the wait staff was very attentive we had a great time Favorite Show: Beverly Hillbillies
Seth MRound RockTX  Beverly Hillbillies (2011)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jul 2011
granny stood out she was really excellent, as was detective Friday Favorite Show: Beverly Hillbillies
Carolann & P.C. WArroyo GrandeCA  Beverly Hillbillies (2011)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jul 2011
I was impressed with how well the characters emulated the characters from the Original Beverly HillBillies Salmon was really tasty and the dessert was just phenomenal Servers were friendly and good. They were quick to clear dirty dishes and bring refills Show was so much fun. I can't wait until the next one. Favorite Show: Beverly Hillbillies I have only seen 2 so far and though the other one was cute, this one just had an easier story line to follow.
Kelli HPismo BeachCA  Beverly Hillbillies (2011)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jul 2011
I enjoyed the laughs, the challenge of the mystery, and the playfulness of the crew. Awesome prime rib! Favorite Show: Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine Only one I've seen:) I loved the accents and the characters.
Wendy CCA  Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine (2011)  Madonna Inn May 2011
Favorite Show: Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine Enjoyed the players and felt they played their parts well. Just enough mystery and comedy to make the evening very enjoyable.
Jerri PArroyo GrandeCA  Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine (2011)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant May 2011
We enjoyed the show very much. Loved the food. Service with a smile. Thank you. Great night out. Favorite Show: Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine
Barbara & Ken JMorro BayCA  Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine (2011)  Chablis Cruises May 2011
It was thoroughly enjoyable. We had a wonderful time. The food was excellent also. The servers were great Overall it was a wonderful evening. Favorite Show: Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine This is the only show we have seen. Being from New York (Brooklyn) where everyone talks like those in the show, it was like home.
Joyce RLake ForestCA  Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine (2011)  Chablis Cruises May 2011
They were terrific It was a fun, fun evening. I would not change a thing.
Blanche FCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2010-2011)  Cypress Ridge Pavilian Apr 2011
We loved the show! Only problem were the acoustics. At times we could not understand what was said, but that could be because we are all so hard of hearing. The Pavilion is always loud when we have events there. We were very happy with the crowd participation.
Dale IArroyo GrandeCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2010-2011)  Cypress Ridge Pavilian Apr 2011
This was our first time going and the cast was excellent. nice, warm, welcoming, and felt good being a part of the show. Favorite Show: Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece only been to this one. Recommending to all my friends to go see the show in May.
Dean PSanta MariaCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2010-2011)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2011
Having watched both Monk and Golden Girls, I thought that the actors nailed each of their characters. Every person had a smile and great attitude! If I could chose a higher score, I would! I enjoyed myself very much during this event! Favorite Show: Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece So far, it is the only one I have seen, but I greatly look forward to seeing another!
Shauan RCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2010-2011)  Chablis Cruises Jan 2011
They all did a fantastic job . The characters were right on ! We got this experience as a "gift" and it was very much enjoyed. We will be back on our own next time. Great value for the price. This was my first one. No favorite yet.
Dee Dee BArroyo GrandeCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2010-2011)  Chablis Cruises Jan 2011
This was my second year going to the Golden Girls Murder Mystery and I find myself getting into it more and more.... It was a great show and will probably return next year. The steak was great. Everything was pretty tasty. Service was great.. Very sweet and polite as well as efficient Overall have a great time. Good laughs good food and a mystery doesnt get better than that... Favorite Show: Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece This was only my second show but I think I was able to get into it more than last year because I knew what to expect and was able to enjoy it more this year....
Carlos PSanta MariaCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2010-2011)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2011
This was the first time we've gone to a Murder in Mind show. My husband and I were greatly impressed. We would definitely do this again and invite friends to come. I had the chicken marsala and my husband had the beef. Both were excellent!!! Everything flowed smoothly. Will definitely recommend to friends...as a matter of fact, I've already posted it on Facebook!!
Wilma & Eric SSanta MariaCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2010-2011)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2011
The actors were quick witted. I had a hard time telling when they each transitioned from scripted material to the fast-paced ad-lib. Not much slipped past thier ears. Of course the more experienced thespians were the most funny. [Food] I loved every bite. All was well prepared. The plates were full of color and flavor. My husband's steak was perfectly prepared, as was my salmon. Compliments to the Chef. [Service] Were there Servers? They were in and out with little notice. Like ninjas. Quick, stealthy, and almost unseen. [Overall] OMG! What was not to like about the entire experience. The venue was small and intimate. We meet lovely people. The atmospher was light and inviting. If there was one negative, it would be that not more guest of the dinner were involved in the process of the show. This was not the fault of the actors by any means. Everyone at out table was riveted and stimulated by the flow of the actors moving around us. And Funny. Let's just say that I almost needed an extra pair of depends. This was better than going to a show at the Circle-Bar-B. Your show moved and flowed. There was never a slow moment. [Favorite Show] Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece: Great inventiveness on the part of the playwright. The play stayed true to the beloved characters, and yet we were introduced to a new member of the GG family. And, it was clever how Mr. Monk and Sharona were interjected into the story. Bravo!
Stella BLompocCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2010-2011)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Dec 2010
Everyone was so into their roles, and it was so much fun to interact with them. Amazing foods! The cheesecake was especially heavenly. The servers were there without being obtrusive, and they were on top of their jobs without disturbing the show. This was my first time going to one of these, and now I want to see more and more! Favorite Show: Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2007-2008) It's the only one I've seen so far.
Melody HCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2010-2011)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Dec 2010
Favorite Show: Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece I thought the actors were very good, entertaining and I was very please with the quality of the show. I wasn't really sure what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised with the show and glad that I attended.
Sonia VPaso RoblesCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2010-2011)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Dec 2010
I was visiting from out of state -- and had never been to a murder mystery theatre before -- it was so much fun. I didn't come CLOSE to solving the mystery -- but I didn't truly think I would. Great job! great food!
Suzie KSalisburyNC  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2010)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Nov 2010
Favorite Show: Pirates of Pirates Cove Only the first show we've been to, but we really enjoyed the show. Hoping to be able to take in more shows in the future.
Bradley SLompocCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2010)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Oct 2010
Actors did an excellent job mingling with guests and maintaining the interactive participation. Have never been disappointed with the meals at Spyglass. First time experience was fun and look forward to attending again. Favorite Show: Pirates of Pirates Cove
Nancy BAvila BeachCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2010)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Oct 2010
lota of fun, lively action and flowed well!!
Keith COrcuttCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2010)  Chablis Cruises Oct 2010
Great actors with great camaraderie. Dessert was delicious! Great wait staff and my glass was always filled. I loved it, (didn't think I was going to.) Would definetly go again and bring more friends. Favorite Show: Pirates of Pirates Cove (2010) It's the only one I have seen =)
Travis RCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2010)  Chablis Cruises Oct 2010
Very interactive, great fun, amusing acting, enthralling plot!!! Excellent service! Very attentive, both the actors and the Chablis staff. Very happy overall! We will come again.
Moani GSanta MariaCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2010)  Chablis Cruises Oct 2010
They were enthusiastic, kept in character, funny, and above all polite! Favorite Show: Pirates of Pirates Cove Looking forward to another show!
Brandon DSanta MariaCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2010)  Chablis Cruises Sep 2010
We had a lot of fun! We are planning on coming to more shows in the future and bringing friends this time! Thanks!
Carl BLos OsosCA  Bewitched: De-Witched (2010)  Chablis Cruises Aug 2010
What a great experience! It was FABULOUS. I am only disappointed that I don't live closer to Morro Bay. I would attend EVERY show/performance if I lived closer. I would definitely come back to Morro Bay for a visit JUST for the sole purpose of seeing another Murder in Mind production.
Karen RCA  Bewitched: De-Witched (2010)  Chablis Cruises Aug 2010
Great fun evening. Super value. Competant and friendly staff. Would like to do it again. Favorite Show: Bewitched: De-Witched (2010) This is the only one we've seen but would like to see others.
Barbara & Ken JMorro BayCA  Bewitched: De-Witched (2010)  Chablis Cruises Aug 2010
Favorite Show: Bewitched: De-Witched Thought it was very funny.
Carol & Joe SSanta MariaCA  Bewitched: De-Witched (2010)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Aug 2010
It was fun. Letting the audience play such an active role in the performance enhances the enjoyment and made me appreciate how quick and witty the actors are. Would rather have a baked potato than mashed ones. The green beans were excellent. You do a tremendous job given the limited space. Have only seen two and this last one was the best becuase it was so funny. My favorite characters were Det. C, Uncle Arthur and Endora. Great show - I'll be back.
Leda ISan Luis ObispoCA  Bewitched: De-Witched (2010)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Aug 2010
All of you were great! Glad I watched the tv show first! Your characters were more funny! Favorite Show: A Dickens of a Mystery (2008-2009)
David AGrover BeachCA  Bewitched: De-Witched (2010)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jul 2010
Everyone's performance was spot-on! We especially enjoyed Aunt Clara and Inspector Cleuseau (excuse the spelling), Endora's hand gestures and make-up. It was all seemless. The best ever. Steaks were great and dessert portions smaller and perfect. Well-timed and unobtrusive. A delightful evening - a laugh a minute.The asides and ad-libs were great. The audience participation was just enough.And by the way, weren't we a great audience? This one is our fav so far, and our second fav is SLO Legal staring the Lawrence Olivier of the Central Coast, Iain Freckleton.
Janet & James FSanta MariaCA  Bewitched: De-Witched (2010)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jul 2010
Fun & Funny! Actors were very professional! WOW the desert! Loved how the actors brought us into the show Favorite Show: Bewitched: De-Witched Only one I've seen so far
William DAvila BeachCA  Bewitched: De-Witched (2010)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jul 2010
We had a blast, if there was a different one every month we'd attend, we've been telling our friends about it ever since. The actors were not only good but very personable before and after the show. The fish was excellent. Very enjoyable, thank you very very much
Joette SAtascaderoCA  Bewitched: De-Witched (2010)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jul 2010
Endora was spot on. More like Shirley McLane from the movie -- classier than Agnes Moorehead. I was surprised that the food was good -- the price for dinner and a show, made me believe beforehand, that either the meal or the entertainment would suffer -- I was wrong. We had a good time. The family we shared our table with, was very nice. The interaction with the actors and audience was good and a welcome experience. Favorite Show: Bewitched: De-Witched It is the only one we have seen.
Marian MNipomoCA  Bewitched: De-Witched (2010)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jul 2010
I thought everyone worked well together and really committed to their characters. [food] It was SO yummy. The waiter was very nice. I had a really good time. It definitely kept me laughing. Favorite Show: Altos: Vendetta (2007)
Shayla SCA  Altos: Vendetta (2010)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Apr 2010
They were very skilled, funny and when they were going from table to table, people were treated as friends. I would go again, and would encourage others to go. It was a fun evening,
Kathy HPaso RoblesCA  Golden Girls: The Curse of Jessica Fletcher (2009-2010)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2010
I love the way everyone stays in character all throughout the evening. Even before the show, the actor is that person so it really doesn't seem like "acting" - just natural. Never a complaint on the food, it's always great. Waiters very attentive & polite. Actors also interact with everyone. One of our most favorite get-aways, always a treat. Always a FUN evening! Favorite Show: Golden Girls: The Curse of Jessica. Our first time to see the Golden Girls & the actors made it "feel" like the real deal. Great comedy throughout. Very nicely done. We'll be back.
Loeva KExeterCA  Golden Girls: The Curse of Jessica Fletcher (2009-2010)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2010
Amazing. Blown away by the ability to stay in character at all times! [Food] Hot, tasty, great portion size. Quick and efficient staff. Knew what needed to be done between each break. Great chance to laugh out loud all the while trying to pay attention to details. Very fun evening!
Kari RArroyo GrandeCA  Golden Girls: The Curse of Jessica Fletcher (2009-2010)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Dec 2009
It was a great time! Thank you so much for your dedication to these performances. Favorite Show: Addams Family: It's Itt's Birthday! It's the first time I attended, so the only show I've seen.
Margaret CMorro BayCA  Addams Family: It's Itt's Birthday! (2009)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Nov 2009
Loved the realistic portrayal of Morticia, Gomez and Pugsley. Cousin Its photos did not do him justice! LOL Very cute! The food was hot, cooked to perfection and very tasty! Very attentive servers! If only all restaurants were like this! Kudos to you! It was a great experience and we plan on returning! :) Favorite Show: Addams Family: It's Itt's Birthday! This was my first Dinner Theater at the SpyGlass..it was a very interactive and fun show! Great job, great food, great experience! :)
Ramona ASanta MariaCA  Addams Family: It's Itt's Birthday! (2009)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Nov 2009
The show was fun and entertaining. All the actors were great. Expecially Morticia, she was adorable. I've always had great food when i come to these mysteries. I went with a picky eater and she all but licked her plate. Well done! Good show, good actors, good food. We had a great time.
Darla HSanta MariaCA  Addams Family: It's Itt's Birthday! (2009)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Nov 2009
The performers who played Mr. and Mrs. Adams stole the show. I really think highly of both of them. I don't know why some make it in Hollywood and some don't, but this pair made this show. The supporting cast did fine, but these 2 shined. Favorite Show: Addams Family: It's Itt's Birthday! It's my first. We are thinking of attend the Christmas performance of the Golden Girls.
Robert BMorro BayCA  Addams Family: It's Itt's Birthday! (2009)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Oct 2009
Everyone was very good, but Pugsley was outstanding!! The salmon got the most positive comments, but everything was god. Wow! What a dessert! We had lots of fun. Favorite Show: Altos: Meet Marty Stewart (2009) We've only seen three shows, but the portrayal of Marty Stewart was spot-on, especially in conversation with guests.
Janet & James FSanta MariaCA  Addams Family: It's Itt's Birthday! (2009)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Oct 2009
Everyone did such a good job with their characters--it was as if the actual cast of "Boston Legal" was entertaining us! The food was delicious as always! It had to be difficult for two people to handle such a large crowd, but they performed admirably! We had a wonderful time, as we always do at a MIM production! Favorite Show: SLO Legal I always seem to pick the last show I see because it's freshest in my mind, but they've all been great!
John & Loretta LMoorparkCA  SLO Legal (2009)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jul 2009
Very funny!! I really enjoyed it. The salmon was amazing and that is the only thing I will get everytime I go back! My water glass was empty most of the time so I think that could have been better. Very fun atmosphere and great food. Actors were very impressive too! Favorite Show: SLO Legal
Sarah CSan Luis ObispoCA  SLO Legal (2009)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jun 2009
They stayed in character throughout the show and were very entertaining. The chicken was very tasteful and the sauce was superb. We had a great time together and would recommend others to attend one of your shows. This was my first attendance to a show like this and i enjoyed it.
Manuel MSan Luis ObispoCA  SLO Legal (2009)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jun 2009
Favorite Show: SLO Legal This was my first time ever attending an event like this. I must say now that I am hooked and look foward to attending the next one. Keep up the good work!!!
Noemi GBakersfieldCA  SLO Legal (2009)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant May 2009
They all protrayed the Boston Legal characters very well, stayed in character the entire time and nailed the performance. Chicken and steak were both good. No complaints at all. I loved the entire show. I will go again for sure. Favorite Show: SLO Legal It's the only one we've been to.
Kyle JSan Luis ObispoCA  SLO Legal (2009)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant May 2009
The actors were so "audience friendly" that you would like to know them personally. This was my first experience with this type of production, and I have full intention of going to another production. As always, the food at the Spyglass in was excellent. We were served, for the most part transparently. This was due to the excellence of both the performers and the professional service. An evening to remember. This was our first show and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
Linda & Terry CPaso RoblesCA  Altos: Meet Marty Stewart (2009)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Mar 2009
The actors did a great job of staying "in character" throughout the whole evening and were wonderful at improvisation with the guests. This was the first show for my husband and I and we would like to attend more-we would recommend it to others for a wonderful evening of fun. We are Sherlock Holmes fans and this type of venue was a great treat.
Devonna BArroyo GrandeCA  A Dickens of a Mystery (2008-2009)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2009
I enjoy these murder mysteries although I am very poor in solving any mystery. The acting was great and it was fun participating in the drama. My salmon was excellent! The dessert was a chocoholic dream come true! No complaints at all! It was a very fun time. A chance to relax and take my mind off my problems.
Gloria SSimi ValleyCA  Plan 10 from Outer Space (2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Sep 2008
While all 3 shows that I have seen have been great, this one was an absolute hoot! The venue was great, the food was good, the show was a hoot! Loved it. Can't wait for the Christmas show. See you in December!
Ruthie ASanta MariaCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Aug 2008
All the actors were excellent and did a good job of including all of us in the production. I had the salmon and found it very tasty and a good sized portion It was a mystery trip for us and enjoyed that it actually turned into a mystery we tried to solve. This was the only show I've seen, so naturally it is my favorite.
Sjaane TSanta MariaCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Aug 2008
We enjoyed all of the actors very much. Ben Gay was hilarious! Delicious food. The Salmon and steak we had was cooked perfectly. We had a great time. Favorite Show: Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2007-2008) This was the first show I attended and I loved the characters, especially Rose and Monk. I am now hooked and plan to attend as many shows as possible.
Phyllis BPaso RoblesCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Aug 2008
All of the actors remain in character and do it so well. Love the costuming, the plots, audience participation. Spyglass has done a great job at feeding a large group of people promptly and with great quality food. The waitresses are always around in case something is needed. We love introducing friends to your productions! Favorite Show: Pirates of Pirates Cove It seemed to have lots more humor and double-entendres.......LOVED it all!! Also, for once you had me completely hoodwinked as I wasn't even close to guessing who'd done it.
Shari BArroyo GrandeCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Aug 2008
A great job was done by everyone but I have to say Ben Gay and Dick Bones stole the show! The Awesome Costume award goes to Long John for the super costume and beard! The best show yet! Favorite Show: Pirates of Pirates Cove The script was the best yet and playing pirate is always fun. Great performances were given by everyone.
Parker SOrcuttCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Aug 2008
It was a fun show and all the actors were great, funny and very friendly and cheerful. I had the salmon and it was wonderful, couldn't believe how large a piece they served. The servers were right in there doing a great job. I would recommend this experience to all my friends.
Audrey NSanta MariaCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Aug 2008
I enjoyed all the characters. The show was alot of fun.Great actors,everyone was in character the whole time. The food was good. The servers were very efficient,friendly, and helpful. I had a great time! The camaraderie with the other people at our table was great,especially since we didn't know most of them. It added to the fun. The actors were fun to interact with as well.It was a good story,and I never figured out "who done it" till it was revealed at the end. A very clever script. I look forward to seeing more of your productions in the future. Favorite Show: Pirates of Pirates Cove It was my first time to experience one of your shows.Look forward to more!
Barbara TPaso RoblesCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jul 2008
It was great that the actors kept you laughing throughout the entire show and time while eating also It was awesome...It was very well acted.. and dinner was very promptly served. Favorite Show: Pirates of Pirates Cove...Only one I have been too..lol
Justin LMarinaCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jun 2008
Favorite Show: Pirates of Pirates Cove It's the only one have seen... But we plan to see lots more! Thanks for a wonderful time. Lori A.
Lori ASan Luis ObispoCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jun 2008
Everyone was fabulous! We had so much fun! We would definitely come to one of your shows again!
Jennifer ZWestlake VillageCA  Pirates of Pirates Cove (2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant May 2008
Actors were great, show was great. Lots of Fun! Food was very delicious and generous sized portions. We had a blast! It was a birthday gift for my partner and she had a great time too! Thanks! Favorite Show: Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine
Maurine PGrover BeachCA  Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine (2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Apr 2008
This is our second time to see one of your shows and it is obvious that you all enjoy yourselves as do we. The small room makes things seem personal and being up close allows the audience to catch all of the facial inflections of the actors. Had a good time - looking forward to 'Pirates' in a couple of months.
Myron BArroyo GrandeCA  Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine (2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Apr 2008
I love that the show was a spoof on the Italian Mafia. It was (again)a blast,--went to bewitched. Cannot remember his name but I called him "Tony Soprano'" he was fun, especially at the door before the show started. My steak was very good--mine came just like I like it, medium rare. I never had squash ravioli and I really liked it:) The servers really did a great job. They were efficent and fast serving the food and then picking it all up. I liked the way the tables were set up too. Just a really fun night out. I hope you always return with your new shows to the Elks. Thank you for coming. Favorite Show: Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine I have only been to two so far but "Blood is Thicker than Wine" was right up there.
Patricia L. BGrover BeachCA  Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine (2008)  Oceano Elks #2504 Apr 2008
It was timed well with the dinner and the characters were a lot of fun. Overall I would recommend it to anybody. Favorite Show: Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine It is the only one I have attended so far...
Dixie MBoiseID  Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine (2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Mar 2008
This was my first time attending Murder Mystery Theater. I saw your advertisement in the Tribune. I thought the production was wonderful! I enjoyed the actors, the story, the interaction of the players and being part of the show. It was great! I had the salmon. It was hot (which I was pleasantly surprised) and tasty. My friends also enjoyed their meals as well which was vegetable pasta, salmon and beef. Everyone who waited on me was very efficient and did an excellent job. I was very pleased with my meal, with the show, and the overal experience. I plan to return with my friends and family again and again. I had a great time! This was my first show. I wish I had known earlier about your theater. It looks like I've missed some wonderful shows and performances! I'm so bummed I've missed so many! Keep doing more!
Phyllis BPaso RoblesCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2007-2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2008
We had a wonderful time and will be back for more. Having been in several musical productions and other performing, I know these take a lot of time and effort. You did a wonderful job and it was just a hoot. Thank you! We all were very surprised at how good the food was. Fun, fun, fun.
Muriel SAtascaderoCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2007-2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2008
First time attending. The actors were definitly "in character" with the mode of the show. Clothing, speech, mannerism's and all! Great job to everyone!!! Had a great time, well worth the price. Will be back for future programs and have told all my friends. Favorite Show: Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece
Irene CCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2007-2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2008
I enjoyed the fact that the actors mingled with the guests when they were not performing the set scripts. It promoted an environment that the guests felt comfortable and involved. I absolutely loved the costumes and wigs! I really enjoyed my salmon dinner. It was prepared perfectly and the flavors were wonderful. The cheesecake for dessert was an unexpected treat and very tasty! The wait staff were very accomodating to my special requests. I truly enjoyed the entire evening. The performance was wonderful, the guests at my table were very friendly, and the dinner was delicious. I think I am hooked on these events now. I have told my friends about the evening and they can't wait to experience it also. It was my first time attending. I can't wait to attend the next show and bring a lot of my friends with me.
Debbie HAtascaderoCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2007-2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Dec 2007
The actors that played "Rose" and "Blanche" were outstanding! Everybody else was good.... We want to come again and again and bring our friends and family. We live in Santa Maria and go to PCPA and SM little theatre all the time but "didn't have a clue" (very funny, huh?) that this was going on!
Deborah & Kelly TSanta MariaCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2007-2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Dec 2007
The actors were enthusiatic. It was fun to see them stay "in-character" before the show and during breaks. It was a fun family event. However, our teenagers were not quite as enthusiastic as the rest of us.
John KCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2007-2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Dec 2007
Loved the interaction with the audience, and each player staying in character throughout. Enjoyed it being a small venue, so you really felt you were in the middle of the action. Favorite Show: Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece
Shari BArroyo GrandeCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2007-2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Dec 2007
Everyone played their part perfectly! It was fun to see all of the Golden Girls just how you'd imagined. I particularly liked "Rose".. always a smile and just...."swaying".. but all the "Girls" were GREAT!! All of our meals were very good! And Hot.. which I can't believe with so many meals to serve at once. The 5 of us had a great time.. the inter-action was fun and we had some "very serious" competitors! And they had a fun time. Favorite Show: Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece. It was our only one... but we will be back!!!
Fran CCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2007-2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Dec 2007
I enjoyed the fact that the actors mingled with the guests when they were not performing the set scripts. It promoted an environment that the guests felt comfortable and involved. I absolutely loved the costumes and wigs! I really enjoyed my salmon dinner. It was prepared perfectly and the flavors were wonderful. The cheesecake for dessert was an unexpected treat and very tasty! The wait staff were very accomodating to my special requests. I truly enjoyed the entire evening. The performance was wonderful, the guests at my table were very friendly, and the dinner was delicious. I think I am hooked on these events now. I have told my friends about the evening and they can't wait to experience it also. I can't wait to attend the next show and bring a lot of my friends with me.
Debbie HAtascaderoCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2007-2008)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Dec 2007
We really enjoyed the actors/actresses interaction with the audience. We laughed a lot, even when a couple of the actresses were sitting at our table. They got the food out in time and it went very smoothly. I have never seen a performance like this and enjoyed it very much. I liked that it was very interactive and got us involved instead of us just sitting and watching. Very good job! Favorite Show: Addams Family: Pugsley Returns Keep up the good performances!
Melinda & Brian JAtascaderoCA  Addams Family: Pugsley Returns (2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Nov 2007
What a gifted ensemble of actors..from the costumes and make-up to the mannerisms and vocal inflections...you all brought your characters to life and made the television show pale in comparison! Endora, Samantha, Darin, Aunt Clara, Uncle Arthur, Inspector Clouseau...thanks for the memories...you are all tops in my book:) The wait-staff were wonderful...always making sure our water glasses were filled, that drinks were brought to us promptly, and overall making sure we had everything we needed. It was a wonderful evening of great food, great entertainment and great fun! Favorite Show: Bewitched: De-Witched Although all the shows are great...this show had to be the funniest and most fun of all the shows
Patty BArroyo GrandeCA  Bewitched: De-Witched (2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Aug 2007
Endora stole the show. You could tell she really enjoyed interacting with the audiance and acting. The show was really fun and I enjoyed following the plot. I was not even close but who cares we had a great time. We will return for the next show. WOW! I truly never expected the food to be good. I just assumed the show was what we were paying for and the food was not a priorty. The whole entire meal from the salad to the dessert was fabulous. We have lived here for 10 yrs. and we never ate at your establishment because we figured it was a tourist restaurant and the food would be high dollar and not very tasty. We sooo apologise.
Patty & Michael BGrover BeachCA  Bewitched: De-Witched (2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jul 2007
1. Inspector Clouseau was excellent. 2. Samantha was well cast. She reminded me of the original. 3. Samantha's mom was also well cast.
Marie & Jim PBakersfieldCA  Bewitched: De-Witched (2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jul 2007
The actors were true to the original characters portrayed and the story was easy to follow. The food is always delicious and the portions are ample. The service is always prompt and friendly. We had the best time and we felt like we were very much a part of solving the crime. Favorite Show: Bewitched: De-Witched, We've seen many of the shows in the past and we found this one to be one of the most entertaining of them all.
Karen MNipomoCA  Bewitched: De-Witched (2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jun 2007
Everyone did such a wonderful job with their characters. Endora, Clouseau and Uncle Arthur were hilarious. A wonderful evening--it went by too quickly. Favorite Show: Bewitched: De-Witched, I know. I say this every time. But each new show IS my favorite. It will be hard to top this one, though.
John & Loretta LMoorparkCA  Bewitched: De-Witched (2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jun 2007
Youse guys was so good ya got me confined to da new joisey I lived and loved in all around. Say Hi to Frankie & Tony & Carmella, what a dish.
Bob GVisaliaCA  Altos: Vendetta (2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Apr 2007
The actors were really excellent. They really kept us (the audience) involved, talking and discussing clues. I am very anxious to go to another show. We live out of town - but come up to Pismo twice a year. I will really pay attention next time!!!! Thank you for a wonderful evening. Favorite Show: Altos: Vendetta, This was our first show. We had a great time. Lots of laughs, and thinking to do.
Barbara J ENewport BeachCA  Altos: Vendetta (2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Apr 2007
Great job, everyone! Love you guys! Favorite Show: Altos: Vendetta, I know I keep saying this, but each show is my favorite. Can't wait to see "Bewitched!"
John & Loretta LMoorparkCA  Altos: Vendetta (2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Apr 2007
We love the way the actors stay "in character" throughout the evening. We enjoy the interaction with the actors, it's always a fun evening. [Excellent Overall] That's why we come back. Favorite Show: The ADDAMS Family [Shows]....we love the "creepy"/Halloween atmosphere.
Loeva KExeterCA  Altos: Vendetta (2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Apr 2007
The show was alot of fun, actors were great and it was a very entertaining evening. We had no idea what to expect and it turned out to be very enjoyable. We particularly enjoyed how the actors just milled around with the dinner guests, talking and being in character. Always enjoy Spyglass. This was a great evening. We are definitely looking forward to attending the next show!
Bonnie LArroyo GrandeCA  Altos: Vendetta (2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Apr 2007
Haven't laughed this much in a long time. Great attitudes and interaction with all the guests. Loved it. Salmon was great. I'd do it again. I'd do it again. Did I say I'd do it again. Favorite Show: Altos: Vendetta, This was the only show I've been to, but it won't be my last. I'm sure I'll bring guest in the future.
Dana PAtascaderoCA  Altos: Vendetta (2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Apr 2007
As usual, it's very easy to see that the actors are not just playing roles, but actually have a great time doing it. Their obvious love of the craft is infectious, making it impossible to not have a good time. As was expected, we had a blast. The character interactions with the guests really makes it a lot of fun. I look forward to catching more shows. Favorite Show: Altos: Vendetta, we've seen the Gilligan's Island show, and now the Altos #3 [Vendetta]. I had a great time at both, but so far the Altos was my favorite. I'm somewhat of a Sopranos fan, as well as liking the several "wiseguy" movies, so this was a lot of fun.
Tim BPaso RoblesCA  Altos: Vendetta (2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Apr 2007
Love all of you great job.....Love my chicken dinner and the wine. This is the first time so I feel it will be the beginning of a whole lot more play and mystery dinners in the future.
Lilliam DPaso RoblesCA  Altos: Vendetta (2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Mar 2007
I really liked the way the actors and the plot interacted so naturaly with the audience. It was difficult to determine when the actors came around to the tables to talk to the audience, whether they were in character, as part of the show, or were not. I had a great time, the food was excellent, the atmosphere was fun, and the show was great. I definitely plan on attending other performances.
Linda MSacramentoCA  Altos: Vendetta (2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Mar 2007
Absolutely delightful! I came home and called friends and recommended the show. Thanks so much.
Susan RSanta MariaCA  Altos: Vendetta (2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Mar 2007
The actors stayed in character the whole time. Since no one had prepared me, I was kind of surprised. I had to drag my husband who actually had a good time! Salmon was great.
Vicki PSanta MariaCA  Altos: Vendetta (2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Mar 2007
The show was fun and fast paced and the actors did a fantastic job and stayed in character the whole time we love it. I thought the show was great and I loved inter action with the audience. I would really enjoy acting in the show sometime. Please let me know if you have auditions. I would definitely come again
Gaye TArroyo GrandeCA  Altos: Vendetta (2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Mar 2007
We had alot of fun..Look forward to others.You folks always put on a good show. It was a fun outting. The views are spectacular (got pics). Favorite Show: Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine (2005), SCARED the [heck] out of me and others. Hahahahaha people were duckin for cover.
John SAtascaderoCA  Altos: Vendetta (2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Mar 2007
We plan to attend another show. The whole group was commenting on how much fun they all had, and surprised at the quality of the food. Favorite Show: Movieland Mayhem (2004)
Sandy & Ron ACayucosCA  Golden Girls: Holiday Party (2006-2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2007
The actors were witty and friendly. The costumes were pretty good too. We enjoyed the experience. The salmon was wonderful. But I was drooling for some of the mash potatoes that the steak eaters were devouring. Food service was very good. Considering the entire experience brings a smile to my face. Great job.
Bevelina & Tom HPaso RoblesCA  Golden Girls: Holiday Party (2006-2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2007
It was fun to have you interact with us before dinner!! Rose was just pure fun(ny) all night!! ;-) It was a fun thing to do for our anniversary! Thanks for singing to us.
Laura MLancasterCA  Golden Girls: Holiday Party (2006-2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2007
If there were any first [opening] night jitters, it did not show. Just fun and charming folks parading around. We really liked the intimacy of the setting, and have told many of our friends about the event. Good luck to you all. And thank you for providing the setting for fun. We will, definately, come again; even though it is over a 300 miles drive for us!
Donetta & Lonny MIndioCA  Golden Girls: Holiday Party (2006-2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Nov 2006
Actors are very good to interact while remaining "in character" most enjoyable. Thank you for making another birthday "happy" for my husband with the "Happy Happy Birthday From All of Us to YOU" I LOVED IT!! and he's a good sport. Food was good, friendly people @ our table & a fun presentation. Favorite Show: Addams Family: Reunion (2006) GrandmaMA stole the show, Uncle Fester was great as well.
Loeva KExeterCA  Addams Family: Reunion (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Nov 2006
LOVED it!! You were all so great in character!! FUNNY! We plan on attending LOTS more!!!!!!!!!! Favorite Show: Addams Family: Reunion (2006), was my first one. I'm hooked!
Robin WSanta MariaCA  Golden Girls: Holiday Party (2006-2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Nov 2006
It was a great show!! I loved how the actors stayed in character from beginning to end!! The 2 hours flew by and we werent ready for it to end. We'll definatley go again. GREAT!!! WE'LL DEFINATELY BE BACK FOR ANOTHER SHOW
Melissa SLos OsosCA  Golden Girls: Holiday Party (2006-2007)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Nov 2006
The actors were awesome, everyone had a great performance, and I had alot of fun. It was a fantastic experience and i'm glad to have a part of it! Looking forward to the next one. Thanks again to both of you and all the actors. This is my first show, but i'll be back!
Francesca GNipomoCA  Addams Family: Reunion (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Oct 2006
It was nice to have a small group to particpate with the actors. They kept their characters even during the breaks. It was creative kept you guessing. We had Steak, Chicken, and Salmon and it was all cooked perfect! a very good meal. the cheese cake was to die for. The servers were very good at getting food to the entire table so everyone could start together. They were quick and professional. We had a great time. Favorite Show: Addams Family: Reunion (2006) The actors were go at their roles and kept the audience involved with the plot. They made sure everyone had a chance to join in.
Margaret BCarpenteriaCA  Addams Family: Reunion (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Oct 2006
It was sooo much fun!! Morticia and Gomez rocked while Grandmama, Uncle Fester, Wednesday and Marilyn Munster rounded out the cast and really made us laugh!! Everything was great...from the salad to the main course to the dessert which was to die for!! Never had to ask for refills on the water or the drinks. Such a great time...would definately recommend it to our friends. Favorite Show: Addams Family: Reunion (2006) and The Last Cruise of the SS Minnow (2005) as these two are the only ones I have seen! The actors really had one believing in their characters and the comraderie with the guests at our table was great!!
Patty BArroyo GrandeCA  Addams Family: Reunion (2006)  Radisson Hotel Oct 2006
The show was very good, and we have reccomended it to friends, who have bought tickets to one of your shows! Let us know more about your Golden Girls show, we are trying to get another couple to go with us, so we can have our own table, look forward to seeing you again! The food was very good. The salmon was excellent and really complimented the performance. I'm sure we will go to another of your performances.
Mike & Nancy STempletonCA  Addams Family: Reunion (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Oct 2006
It was fun and the characters were interesting, especially Gomez. He played his part wonderfully. The salmon was excellent. The service was great. I would do it again.
Trudy BSan Luis ObispoCA  Addams Family: Reunion (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Oct 2006
They all tried to get very close to what the actual characters they portrayed. [Food] Portions were very good. The pace of meal courses were planned very nicely. There was enough time in between courses. The wait staff was very courteous. We would definetly attend again. Thank you very much and keep up the good work.
Renee & Tony COceansideCA  Addams Family: Reunion (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Sep 2006
The show was absolutely amazing and hilarious. The actors satyed in character the whole time and they kept you entertained and excited. The food was delicious and enjoyable. Favorite Show: Addams Family: Reunion (2006)
Aubrey HPismo BeachCA  Addams Family: Reunion (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Sep 2006
It was great fun and right up "nostalgia Alley". A great evening out. Favorite Show: Murder at Club Babalu, it was my first time (but not my last).
Lola AArroyo GrandeCA  Murder at Club Babalu (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Aug 2006
The impersonations of the characters were great! No detail was overlooked, including the costumes. We really enjoyed the dinner and the dessert was exceptional. Everyone is there to have a good time so even if you are sitting at a table with people you don't know, you all have fun. Favorite Show: Altos: Meet Marty Stewart (2006) I haven't laughed that hard in a long time. We felt like we were at a party with familiar friends.
Karen MNipomoCA  Murder at Club Babalu (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Aug 2006
Actors protrayed their characters well. Answered all questions with accurate answers reguarding the history of the character.
Jenny WTonnawandaNY  Murder at Club Babalu (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Aug 2006
[I] fully intend to become a regular to ALL THE SHOWS......it was great fun.....we will use this for our next office party, too. Really fun.....
Penny TPaso RoblesCA  Murder at Club Babalu (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Aug 2006
The characters were great and the experience was fun. I had salmon and it was just perfect. We got what we wanted when we needed it. Doesn't get any better than that. And the servers were friendly to boot. I would do it again in a heartbeat and most likely will.
Richard SAtascaderoCA  Murder at Club Babalu (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Aug 2006
The show was awesome! We loved all the characters and we thought everyone really captured the essence of the person they portrayed! We love LUCY! Our meals were great! The service was great...their timing was perfect and they seemed to move easily through the crowd. We consider ourselves groupies! We are always surprised at the outcome! Of course....the last show we see is always our favorite show! We can't wait to be together and clueless again! We love you all!
Steph HGrover BeachCA  Murder at Club Babalu (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Aug 2006
I wish it was a little longer! I thought Ethel was absolutley excellent! And Caroline too! The food was great!! The fish was very tender and the chocolate cake was to die for!! The waitress was attentive with our drink needs. I will definatley attend again. My guest enjoyed it and will plan on attending again too. It was a really fun, different thing to do on the Central Coast. I am already recommending it to others.
Melissa BSan Luis ObispoCA  Murder at Club Babalu (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jul 2006
The actors got you involved. They were all over the the floor.
Brian CBedminsterNJ  Murder at Club Babalu (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jul 2006
Loved all the characters; Lucy, Ricky, Ethel, Fred (great voice), Mr. Mooney and Miss Applebee.. All of our guests enjoyed their meals very much. Thank you for a fun evening. Hope to do it again sometime!
Christine & Chris CGlendoraCA  Murder at Club Babalu (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jul 2006
We had so much fun. The actors were very friendly, and made us feel welcome. They were funny and it felt like we were part of the whole thing. We had so much fun....I have told so many about it already, and will continue to refer people your way.
Robyn MMaderaCA  Murder at Club Babalu (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jul 2006
Evryone was very good and friendly. The food was great! We had a wonderful time. We will come again and will recommend it to friends and relatives.
Karen & Tom HMercedCA  Murder at Club Babalu (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jun 2006
all actors were very friendly and comical could have been served a little hotter---but good flavor treated well and quickly by everyone I would for sure return for another murder/dinner 1st and only one I have been too
Gail MBakersfieldCA  Murder at Club Babalu (2006)  Radisson Hotel Jun 2006
It's always fun to see what a great job the actors do with their characters--both during the show and when they are mingling with the audience. Was that a big enough piece of cake, or what? Everyone at our table got their drinks in a timely manner--a very important consideration with our group! The audience had a blast. It's always a great time with Murder-in-Mind!
John & Loretta LMoorparkCA  Murder at Club Babalu (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant May 2006
The BEST ensemble cast ever! The characterizations were great and the murder scene was hilarious! The clever lines and plot made the show terrific and the mystery kept us in suspense! Everything was great! Especially enjoyed the tiramisu. Wait staff did a great job and was very pleasant. Very entertaining and enjoyable evening! Can't choose a favorite [show] since there are so many that are great!
John & Loretta LMoorparkCA  Altos: Meet Marty Stewart (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Apr 2006
We would travel another 300 miles to see this again! Very good chicken and steak! And FABULOUS tiramisu. Wonderful, we plan on taking our mothers to see I Love Lucy! Have already recommended to others.
Molly MPhoenixCA  Altos: Meet Marty Stewart (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Mar 2006
It was really fun watching the actors act out their parts while trying to watch for clues. I thought the food was good and there was plenty to eat. Everyone was very attentive. I have recommended it to several of my friends
Sandy OTempletonCA  Altos: Meet Marty Stewart (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Mar 2006
All of the actors seemed to like what they were doing and it was very fun. The dinner was very good also. A bonus also was seeing the sunset as we arrived in Pismo. Beautiful. Keep up the good work!
Karen WMission ViejoCA  Altos: Meet Marty Stewart (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Mar 2006
Very fun group! We had such a great time! enjoyed meeting the actors and actresses and talking with them afterwards.
Donna CGoletaCA  Altos: Meet Marty Stewart (2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Mar 2006
The show and actors were great. They could have all passed for the real Golden Girls. Jessica and Monk were also great. Maybe a little more decoration. The room was kind of plain. A little disappointed with the food. Not enough variety. It would have been to have had a chef salad or a typed of big salad as a choice for the main entree. Choices for potatoes and dessert. The service was great. Everyone was so attentive and quick to respond. I thoroughly enjoyed the show. I will definit
Jaime JSan Luis ObispoCA  Golden Girls: The Curse of Jessica Fletcher (2005-2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2006
The actors were all extraordinarily good. Our table especially enjoyed "Dorothy's" performance. The food was delicious. Our table was surprised at the quality of the performance. This having been our first time to attend, we weren't sure what to expect. We were very pleasantly surprised!
Kathleen BImperial BeachCA  Golden Girls: The Curse of Jessica Fletcher (2005-2006)  Veris Cellars Jan 2006
It was my first show, I have heard of this kind of dinner entertainment but I had never attended before. I had so much fun and everything was put together well and presented with such enthusiasum! I hope to catch another show soon! THANK YOU!
Hilary K. CLos OsosCA  Golden Girls: The Curse of Jessica Fletcher (2005-2006)  Veris Cellars Jan 2006
Funny, cute, hospitable, friendly...loved them [Actors]. I've been telling my friends at work about it and I can't wait to come again.
Tina TSanta MariaCA  Golden Girls: The Curse of Jessica Fletcher (2005-2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2006
We were thrilled with our experience. We thought the charactors were well thought and executed. Tons of Fun! We loved the food. We are huge huge fans of Murder In Mind. We love the concept and we feel it's wholesome entertainment that can be viewed by the whole family.
Steph HGrover BeachCA  Golden Girls: The Curse of Jessica Fletcher (2005-2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2006
Great enthusiasm and never broke character! My first experience with a Dnner/Murder Mystery, and I loved it!
Keith CSanta MariaCA  Golden Girls: The Curse of Jessica Fletcher (2005-2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2006
We particularly enjoyed "Betty White" [character]. It was a wonderful way to spend our anniversary. Such a great theatre troupe - and friendly atmosphere. We have only seen two - and I (Shirley) enjoyed the Golden Girls best and Joe enjoyed the Altos best.
Shirley & Joseph TBuelltonCA  Golden Girls: The Curse of Jessica Fletcher (2005-2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Dec 2005
Everyone was great! The beef and salmon were delicious. Our server took very good care of us. Great food, great show, great company at our table--we had a wonderful time! All of the actors did a terrific job--good ensemble show.
John & Loretta LMoorparkCA  Golden Girls: The Curse of Jessica Fletcher (2005-2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Dec 2005
The show was really great. We will certainly be back for more. It would be neat to hear Sophia tell her stories that start with ..."Picture it, Sicily, 1924...." It was an exciting evening out. We will see you all again.
Tammy & Todd NGrover BeachCA  Golden Girls: The Curse of Jessica Fletcher (2005-2006)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Dec 2005
Our first but not be be our last. We loved the interaction from the characters & their "impromtu" responses. We'll check [your Website] whenever we're in the area, it's a great evening's entertainment & quite affordable for a show & dinner.
Loeva KExeterCA  Addams Family: It's Itt's Birthday! (2005)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Nov 2005
The acting was so great. Everyone did a good job. Food was yummy! It was so much fun. We had a great time. I've only been to one show but it was so much fun. My husband and I really enjoyed and will go again.
Lisa & Clayton EPaso RoblesCA  Addams Family: It's Itt's Birthday! (2005)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Oct 2005
This was probably the most fun I had at any show I've ever been to, and I've been to a lot!
Natalie PSan Luis ObispoCA  Addams Family: It's Itt's Birthday! (2005)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Oct 2005
This was an absolutely great time for our family. I think we were the only ones who brought our kids, and I'm very glad we did. We all had a great time and it was fantastic to expose the kids to this type of entertainment and fun. Wonderfully done.
Scott MSanta MariaCA  Addams Family: It's Itt's Birthday! (2005)  The Pacific Coast Club Oct 2005
Very authentic costumes and actors could have been in the program originally. Great the way the actors acted around the tables.
Diane & Chester BVandenberg AFBCA  Addams Family: It's Itt's Birthday! (2005)  The Pacific Coast Club Oct 2005
You did a great job setting up and presenting the show. We've have received rave reviews on your behalf.
Jennifer & Ryan LPaso RoblesCA  Addams Family: It's Itt's Birthday! (2005)  Boena Tavola Sep 2005
I thought they were just incredible, especially Ginger! Lots of fun, I can't wait to get my family signed up for a performance! The is the only one I have been too, but am interested in going again!
Betsy HPaso RoblesCA  Last Cruise of the S.S. Minnow (2005)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Aug 2005
I had a blast, we are thinking of asking our company if we can have our kick off party at one of these events.
Keri JPaso RoblesCA  Last Cruise of the S.S. Minnow (2005)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Aug 2005
Really a fun show, characters were hysterical and we really enjoyed ourselves. Loved it, want to see the Addams Family spoof too.
Luis GSanta MariaCA  Last Cruise of the S.S. Minnow (2005)  Your Orcutt Youth Organization Jul 2005
They are in character from the moment you enter the room and they are good at what they do. The food was good but I came for the show, not the food. The service from the local establishment was great and they went out of there way to accomodate us. I went with seven other friends and we all had a great time and plan on doing this again soon, it was a great was to spend a friday night, very entertaining.
Stephan TLompocCA  Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine (2005)  The Taproom at Firestone Jun 2005
Show was cleverly written, actors provided clues. Easy to get caught up in the fun and forget to solve the mystery. Food was very good fare designed to please everyone. Relaxed atmosphere, family style service helped get the whole table talking. A great way to spend an evening w/family and friends, good food, good entertainment. I've seen only 2, golden girls and blood. Both great.
Janice HLompocCA  Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine (2005)  The Taproom at Firestone Jun 2005
All the actors fit their roles perfectly & had good rapport with audience who responded well Food was really tasty and well presented. Service was prompt. The show/dinner was well organised & ran smoothly without any hitches.
Anne & John AShell BeachCA  Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine (2005)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Apr 2005
You guys were great! Wonderful time.
Denny KKingwoodTX  Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine (2005)  Pelican Point Apr 2005
In a room full of people with 100's of questions and comments coming at them, while staying in charactor they came up with some very funny come backs. I have not had such a good time, nor laughed so hard in long time. It was excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mitzi NSanta MariaCA  Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine (2005)  Santa Maria Inn Apr 2005
You guys were great! What a fun time we had!
Lana HMorro BayCA  Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine (2005)  Santa Maria Inn Apr 2005
What a fun group of people. Loved how you stayed in character the whole time. We had the steak and it was very tender and perfect. I had a ball. Of course winning the SUPER SLEUTH award did not hurt one bit either. I look forward to seeing other productions and will be telling my friends how much fun your show is. Please keep me on your mailing list.
Edie SGrover BeachCA  Altos: Blood is Thicker than Wine (2005)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Apr 2005
Excellent! Everyone did an Outstanding Job. Thank you!!!
Cherridah & Joey WLompocCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2004-2005)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Jan 2005
We attended with friends from the Seattle Washington and we all enjoyed the experience. The 120 mile drive from Camarillo was well worth it, even in the rain. Hope we have the oportunity to attend additional shows in the future.
Pat MCamarilloCA  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2004-2005)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Dec 2004
I was absolutley impressed with all of the actors and their ability to keep character. This is the only show that I have seen, although I would really love to see some other shows.
Kiersten DNew YorkNY  Golden Girls: Meet Blanche's Niece (2004-2005)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Dec 2004
Everyone was funny, entertaining, and never a dull moment! The dinner was even better than expected. I've always wanted to partake in a dinner theater, murder mystery. What a wonderful thing to enjoy in the Central Coast area! This show was the first that my friend and I had seen, which was great! We ended up seeing a couple of our friends there as well (funny, because we all live in Cambria). Can't wait for the new show coming up in
Jen SCambriaCA  Addams Family: Pugsley Returns (2004)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Sep 2004
Everyone was funny, entertaining, and never a dull moment! The dinner was even better than expected. I've always wanted to partake in a dinner theater, murder mystery. What a wonderful thing to enjoy in the Central Coast area!
Jen SCambriaCA  Addams Family: Pugsley Returns (2004)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Sep 2004
The cast is well rounded, no complaints. I love how they stay in character even before the play starts. Great meal for the price. They are right on top of you at the Spyglass and are more than willing to adjust a dish to your liking. My stomach always hurts from laughing afterward but at the same time I leave completely baffled because I can never figure out the damn answer! You just can't top Sophia!
Alison HLos AlamosCA  Addams Family: Reunion (2003)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Oct 2003
The cast is well rounded, no complaints. I love how they stay in character even before the play starts. Great meal for the price. They are right on top of you at the Spyglass and are more than willing to adjust a dish to your liking. My stomach always hurts from laughing afterward but at the same time I leave completely baffled because I can never figure out the damn answer! You just can't top Sophia!
Alison HLos AlamosCA  Addams Family: Reunion (2003)  Spyglass Inn Restaurant Oct 2003


  Contact Us © 2003 - 2017 Murder In Mind Productions Privacy Policy